top of page

Let's Talk Business: Shayna Toh/Rosella Accessories

An Interview with Shayna Toh


1. What's your business? What products do you sell?


My business is called Rosella Accessories and I sell jewellery and hair accessories

(Instagram: @rosella.accessories <3)

2. How and why did you start your business? What made you want to do what you do?


I started my business by word of mouth. I went to a few friends and asked them if they were interested in buying my products. After that, I started to build my online presence on social media and recently, creating a store on Etsy. I wanted to start my own business as I always found owning my own business intriguing. I found that many stores that sold jewellery and hair accessories often sold their products at a very high price. So, I thought it would be great to provide a cheaper and equally aesthetic alternative. I also liked doing creative things such as crafts; so when I wanted to start my own business selling my own products, I thought it would be fun!


3. What's the hardest thing about running your business?

I'd say the hardest thing for me is that I wouldn't get an order from anyone for weeks and sometimes makes me doubt if all my efforts were worth it.


4. What do you enjoy most about it?


The thing I enjoy the most is interacting with my customers and talking to them; because it really makes me happy to see that people actually like what I do and support my business.

5. Do you have anything in mind for the future?

Yes! I have a few new products coming soon such as necklaces, earrings, etc :) I also want to expand my business after high school and hopefully have a successful online (maybe in-store too!) business when I get older.

6. What's your favourite product?

My all-time favourite product would either be my Kalliope Collection Butterfly Huggies or my Pearl Alligator Clips :)

7. What advice would you give to anyone interested in starting their own business?

Go for it!! It's a great learning experience and you wouldn't regret it. If there are times where you start to doubt you or your business, don't worry because everything will work out sooner or later. When you first start your business, it may be slow but it will be worthwhile in the end!



Recent Posts

See All

The Ham Bookshelf: Eeman, Sharlyn & Samanta

Eeman Rehman, Sharlyn Comparet and Samanta Choo share what are on their shelves with a list full of reviews, recommendations and 'to be reads'. Fantasy/YA Four Dead Queens - Astrid Scholte Rating: 5/5

bottom of page